Paula Hendricks

Author ~:~ Writer ~:~ Book Designer ~:~ Book Producer

Thanks for leaving us alone to vote

leave a comment »

We owe the world a big thank you. They left us alone to vote. There were no attacks on American soil, and as far as I know, there were no attacks on embassies or consulates. The world watched, but didn’t interfere. Thank you — all of you.

I had wondered if we would need UN poll watchers. I had been holding my breath that AlQaeda would attack or do something to push us in one direction or another. I had heard rumors that we might have troops in our streets to keep the peace. I was afraid someone somewhere would do something to draw our attention from our own election. And they did not.

Thank you. I hope we can return the favor.

Written by phwebnet

November 6, 2008 at 6:16 pm

Leave a Reply

